SDAEYC - South Dakota Association for the Education of Young Children
Together for Children
Who We Are
What We Do
Membership
Conferences/Events
Newsletters
Resources & Links
Contact Us
Home
Radio

Who We Are

clappingSDAEYC Mission Statement
The Mission of the South Dakota Association for the Education of Young Children is to serve and act on behalf of the needs, rights, and well-being of all young children and families with the primary focus on the provision of quality care and education services; and SDAEYC leads the effort to foster the growth, development, and collaboration of the professionals who care for and educate young children.

SDAEYC Values Statement
SDAEYC values a commitment to: collaboration, integrity, courage, diversity, shared vision, growth, joy, and opportunities by encouraging leadership and professionalism, creating a community of life-long learners, and making a difference in the lives of children and families.coloring

SDAEYC Vision Statement
SDAEYC is dedicated to creating a quality early childhood education system through collaboration and partnership, leadership and professional development.

We will advocate for the rights and needs of children, families and early childhood professionals.

We will raise public awareness of the importance of young children and increase the respect and acknowledgement of early childhood professionals.

SDAEYC Board

2016-2017 SDAEYC Governing Board
President Mary Bowne   Mary.Bowne@sdstate.edu
Past-President Sherrie Bosse   sbosse@usd.edu
Vice President Loretta Leloux   Loretta.Leloux@southeasttech.edu
Treasurer Ellen Schlosser  

rebcschl@nvc.net

Secretary Carmen Stewart   carmen.stewart@usd.edu
Member-at-large Jessica Castleberry info.littlenestpreschool@gmail.com
Member-at-large Angie Haas   angela.haas@k12.sd.us
     
Accreditation Chair Susan Ratkovsky   susanrufi@yahoo.com
Membership Chair Alyssa Erickson   erickaly003@hotmail.com
Public Policy Chair Kayla Klein   director@nhfirststep.com
Student Group Chair Marissa Miller   mpmiller129@gmail.com
Student Representative Emily Hill   Emily.Hill@coyotes.usd.edu
Operational Manager Tara Anderson-Topete   sdaeyc@gmail.com
Black Hills AEYC Susan Ratkovsky &   Collene Fletcher   bhaeyc@gmail.com
Dakota Midland AEYC

Tonya Senger

 

tonya.senger@gmail.com

East Central AEYC Janice White   nanna_jan@hotmail.com
Missouri Valley AEYC Sherrie Bosse & Angie Haas  

sherrie.bosse@usd.edu

angela.haas@k12.sd.us

Siouxland AEYC Loretta Leloux   siouxlandaeyc@gmail.com
Capitol Connections Chapter Barb Biwer   bbiwer@midco.net
Dakota Prairie Chapter Position Currently Open  
© 2015 South Dakota Association for the Education of Young Children. All rights reserved.
PO Box 85426 - Sioux Falls, SD  57118 | Email: Mary.Bowne@sdstate.edu | 605-688-5989